Archive for March 27, 2010

Steve Carlson’s gig – 26/03/2010 (London)

Yesterday I went to Steve Carlson’s gig. At 6:30pm I was outside with my friends and at 7:15pm more or less we went in! At 8pm the gig started and on the stage arrived the band that we thought it was his support for the gig… But you know what? After that one, another one arrived…Okeeeey so, Steve has another support band tonight, I guess it can be ok… But what if I told you that there was another one and… another one… For a total of 4 bands before Steve’s performance!? Yeah, 4 bands and Steve started his performance only at 11pm! Well, this wasn’t very ‘funny’… Our feet were hurt like our back… Everybody was upset about this loooong wait… I don’t know if things are gonna be better tonight but I really hope so for the guys that will be there because it’s stressfull in this way… Btw, here below there’s what I think about all the gigs! 😉

The first on the stage was Erin Vice…WOW! She has a cool style, an amazing voice and a great sound!!!! Everybody was excited and couldn’t stop screaming and moving! Even the guys in her band were fab! I strongly recommend her: Erin Vice Myspace.

The second ones was Caroline Jay. The singer had a “ostentatious”  style that personally don’t like very much… But I liked the vocalists, even if I didn’t love their music… I wasn’t involved and I found it… Boring! But it’s a personal taste!

The third band was The Cutaway (genre: alternative pop). I found cool that more than one of the members could play more than one instrument, but their music didn’t give me any kind of particular emotions… But they weren’t bad at all.

The fourth of the list was Juan Zelada. Original from Spain, Juan (vocals, keys and acoustic guitar) was totally great! He’s entertaining and the music is so involving, you can’t stop moving with it!! So, I definitely suggest to listen to this band: Juan Zelada Myspace.

And after 3hrs (more or less), the moment arrived…

This was my first Steve’s gig, I saw Kane’s gigs but never Steve with his band and I was really excited!! I love the way Darren plays the keyboard, he’s great, really talented!  Oh, and it was his birthday and we definitely showed him our support and love! Rosalee has a beautiful voice and she’s lovely!! I think she and Darren are a very gorgeous couple!! And what about Steve?… Oh well, he’s amazing! He’s funny, a fab singer and an amazing guitarist!  You’d love listening to him live for hours, but unfortunately you could do that only for 1hr… But hey, the song were 12 and all of them perfectly performed! I was right in front of the stage and the cool thing is that I managed to get one of his plectrums!

I had a good time but I can’t imagine another show with such a long wait like this… I hope it will better next time and btw good job, Steve!! 🙂

, the only thing I reallyd